Chaos Theory –II

So coming back to the chaos in the leave application fiasco as promised in the first part (which you can read here), this is how the conversation went.

Sometime in the first week of April

Me: Mr Hr, can you please change my reporting manager in the leave application from Mr A to Mr B??

HR: Hmmm … Sorry, we cannot do it without approval from VP. You apply for leave, they will take care.

So the application for leave was done and the system sent mail to Mr A. After a couple of days when the leave was not approved, I go to Mr A

Me: Hi… I had applied for leave….

Mr A: I don’t know what you learnt in MBA. Why do you keep sending the leave application to me when you do not report to me? Didn’t they teach it to you in MBA?

Me: Well, they did teach me that, even before my MBA. But unfortunately they did not teach that to the leave system, which sends the automated message

Mr A: Huh??? So you are blaming your problem on the system?? A typical MBA only.

Me: ???? :O (#$%#$%#$%)

Me: OK … What about my leave?

Mr A: Go and ask your reporting manager

So I go to Mr B.

Me: Hi … I was planning a vacation… Chutti chahiye tha

Mr B: Nahin milega

Me: Not now … in May

Mr B: Nahin milega

Me: (@#$@#) Sahi hai … You don’t even ask when I need and how long I need. You directly disapprove it?

Mr B: How many days you want?

Me: 10 days

Mr B: Nahin Milega

Me: I need it.

Mr B: Take 1 day

Me: (@#$@#$@#$@$) Nobody calls it a vacation

Mr B: Do you know the project plan for the project u r on?

Me: I am not the PM and the PM hasn’t shared it with me coz it has not yet started. But I know it will be in the development phase in May and I am not a developer.

Mr B: I need you to prepare test cases at that time

Me: I am not in QC.

Mr B: I need you to.

Me: OK, but that shouldn’t stop my leave. I need atleast 5 days of leave

Mr B: Ask Mr C

Me: Mr C??? I don’t report to him.

Mr B: You do.

Me: No, You did my appraisal.

Mr B: I did it because it was sent to me. But you report to Mr C.

Me: OK ….

I go to Mr C

Me: Hi .. I needed leave for 5 days in May

Mr C: OK … Ask Mr B

So at the end of all this …. Who is my boss??? Mr A, Mr B or Mr C????

Update:  Yeah the leave is approved and am off to Bangalore next week 😀

8 thoughts on “Chaos Theory –II

    • He he … Now that the leave is approved, it does seem hilarious. Oh … but i was pissed off when it was happening.

  1. Can’t believe that it really happened :). I initially thought it is just one of those funny Dilbert kind of conversation mails.

Leave a Reply

